SVN

This Plugin is used on the integration of BizDock and a SVN server. Subversion (SVN) is an open source version control system. It is developed as a project of the Apache Software Foundation and is distributed under the Apache 2.0 license. See https://subversion.apache.org/

Data Type

The SVN Plugin is working with the following Data Types:

Data exchange

Events

The SVN Plugin is treating the following Events:

  • IN events (SVN to BizDock): none
  • OUT events (BizDock to SVN):
    • User OBJECT_CREATED: when a new BizDock User is created and his Role contains one of the 2 SVN Permissions, it adds the User into the correct LDAP group.
    • User OBJECT_DELETED: when a BizDock User is deleted and his Role contains one of the 2 SVN Permissions, it removes the User from the correct LDAP group.
    • User OBJECT_UPDATED: when a BizDock User has a new Roles' assignment, it ensures that his SVN access is in line with the rights of this new assignment
    • System Level Role Type OBJECT_UPDATED: in case one of the 2 SVN Permissions are added/removed to an existing BizDock Role, it ensure that all the BizDock Users access with this Role are correct (e.g. they are added/removed from the LDAP group)

Admin Commands

This Plugin does not provide any Admin Command.

Configuration

This Plugin has one configuration file:

  • Configuration: Properties configuration
    • subversion.delivery.manager.ldap.group: name of the LDAP group that correspond to SCM_ADMIN_PERMISSION Permission. Default value is “dm”.
    • subversion.developer.ldap.group: name of the LDAP group that correspond to SCM_DEVELOPER_PERMISSION Permission. Default value is “developer”.

Permissions

The access to SVN are managed by 2 Permissions that can be managed from BizDock Roles Configuration.

  • SCM_ADMIN_PERMISSION: give access to the “environment” folder where all properties are stored.
  • SCM_DEVELOPER_PERMISSION: give access to SVN server.

Access rights to SVN are managed thanks groups in BizDock Identity Store (LDAP) so adding/removing these Permissions is the same than adding/removing the User into these groups.