Manage BizDock User

→ To manage a BizDock user, the permission ADMIN_USER_ADMINISTRATION_PERMISSION is required.

Change BizDock User's name

  • On the “Name” row, click on the icon,
  • Change the User's first name and/or last name,
  • Click on the “Update” button,
  • The change may take few seconds to be propagated to all BizDock Plugins or Modules.

It is also possible to change the preferred language of the user from this panel.

Change BizDock User's e-mail

  • On the “E-mail” row, click on the icon,
  • Change the User's e-mail address,
  • Click on the “Update” button,
  • The change may take few seconds to be propagated to all BizDock Plugins or Modules.

An e-mail can be attributed to only one BizDock User.

Change BizDock User's Account Type

  • On the “Account type” cell, click on the icon,
  • Select the account type of the User and click on the “Update” button.
  • The change may take few seconds to be propagated to all BizDock Plugins or Modules.

WARNING: when you update the account type for a user, the roles of the user are “reseted”.

Change BizDock User's Role

It is not possible to change the roles for a user with an account type which is not STANDARD (the icon is not visible).

  • On the “Roles” cell, click on the icon,
  • Select the role(s) of the User and click on the “Update” button. A User can have more than one role. In this case, he will get the union of all permissions for the selected roles,
  • The change may take few seconds to be propagated to all BizDock Plugins or Modules.

Lock/unlock access to BizDock

It's possible to block temporary the access to BizDock to a User:

  • Click on the icon,
  • Confirm that you want to lock the account,
  • The User will get an e-mail announcing that his BizDock account has been locked.

It's also possible to unlock the access:

  • Click on the icon (only available for locked account),
  • Confirm that you want to unlock the account,
  • The User will get an e-mail announcing that his BizDock account has been unlocked.

Reset BizDock password

  • Click on the icon,
  • Confirm that you want to reset the User's password,
  • An e-mail is sent to the User with a link to reset his password.

As soon as the password reset is done, the previous User's password is not working anymore. The only way to get access again is to change the password.

In case the authentication mode is delegated to an IDP (SAML2 integration for example), the reset password is not available.

Delete a BizDock User

  • Click on the icon,
  • Confirm that you want to delete the User's account,
  • The account is deleted and the User does not have access anymore to BizDock.